الفيديوهات

تصفية حسب:

شركة Color Spot Nurseries تزيد حجم أعمالها مع IT Innovation

Eric Robinson, رئيس مكتب المعلومات لشركة Color Spot Nurseries, يشارك الفوائد العديدة التي كسبتها شركته من خلال التحويل إلى Rimini Street لدعم SAP في عام 2010. بجودة لا تضاهى في الخدمات والدعم للكود المخصص، يتمكن فريق تكنولوجيا المعلومات في شركة Color Spot Nurseries من بناء المنتجات التي تحتاج إليها الشركة لتواجه المنافسة، دون الابتكار في الجدول الزمني للبائع — مما يجعل عملاءهم أكثر سعادة في الوقت ذاته. كما يتمتعون، بالإضافة إلى ذلك، بالمرونة في شراء منتجات إضافية والاستمرار في شراء ترخيصات SAP جديدة كلما نمت شركاتهم.

شركة Southco توفر خدمة تحظى بقيمة أكبر واستجابة أكثر في دعم SAP

وقع اختيار شركة Southco، جهة التصنيع العالمية للسحابات والمفصلات وأنظمة الإغلاق للتطبيقات الصناعية، على SAP بسبب تكامل نظامها الأساسي لتخطيط موارد المؤسسات منذ أكثر من 15 عامًا. بعد فترة معينة، تطلبت احتياجات العمل نموذج دعم أقل تكلفة، وفي عام 2009 انتقلت الشركة إلى الدعم المستقل الذي تقدمه شركة Rimini Street. في هذه المقابلة؛ يشرح باتريك لارسون، مدير قسم المعلومات في Southco، كيف قدمت شركة Rimini Street الدعم لنظام SAP حيث جعلته فائق الاستجابة وذلك عن طريق تقديم تحديثات جديدة لدول الاتحاد الأوروبي، وآسيا/منطقة المحيط الهادئ، وأمريكا الجنوبية، والانتقال السلس "دون أيّ مشكلات" بين دعم SAP وRimini Street. وبالإضافة إلى ذلك، استطاع لارسون عن طريق إعادة استثمار التوفيرات الناتجة من الانتقال إلى Rimini Street تنفيذ نظام إدارة علاقات العملاء جديد.

إستراتيجيات تطبيقات JD Edwards لعام 2016 وما بعده

يناقش راي جريجسبي، نائب رئيس قسم تقديم خدمات JD Edwards، الأمثلة الفعلية والتوصيات اللازمة للعملاء لكي يأخذوا إستراتيجيات تطبيقات JD Edwards الجيل التالي في الاعتبار، بما في ذلك الترقية والانتقال إلى السحابة الإلكترونية.

شركة Dean Foods تحقق نموًا كبيرًا في الإيرادات بفضل خدمات شركة Rimini Street بصفتها شريكتها في الأعمال

أراد ريان ميرفي، الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة Dean Foods، تقليل تكاليف صيانة برامج JD Edwards التي تعد ضرورية لتشغيل النظام المالي والمحاسبة، وفي الوقت ذاته إيجاد شريك أعمال لدعم تحقيق الأهداف التجارية وجودة الخدمات.

مؤتمر Oracle OpenWorld 2015: أفكار جديدة لعملاء Siebel

يشارك بروس دلاي، من Siebel Hub، أفكاره وتطلعاته التي استلهمها من مؤتمر Oracle OpenWorld بما في ذلك خطة عمل منتجات Siebel وإستراتيجيات التطبيقات البديلة ودور الدعم المستقل.

استطلاع رأي يكشف ارتياب مستخدمو SAP بـ SAP S/4HANA

تعرّف على كيف نتائج استطلاع الرأي التي تم الحصول عليها من أصحاب تراخيص برنامج SAP تشير إلى أن غالبية العملاء غير ملتزمين بالترقية إلى S/4HANA لأسباب منها غموض إحصائيات عوائد الاستثمار والرضا العام على تطبيقات SAP 4.x وECC 6.0 المُثبت جدارتها.

شبكة Adventist HealthCare تموّل مبادرة السجلات الطبية الإلكترونية الإستراتيجية من خلال تحقيق توفيرات من الدعم المستقل

تصف شيري باردو، نائب المدير التنفيذي لشبكة Adventist HealthCare، الجوانب الثلاثة الضرورية للدعم الذي تحصل عليه منظمتها من شركة Rimini Street فيما يخض تطبيقات PeopleSoft للموارد البشرية والشؤون المالية.

جهات تصنيع عالمية تمول الابتكار عن طريق تقديم دعم SAP يرتقي إلى الدعم الاحترافي

في هذا الفيديو، يشرح مارتن يانسن، مدير قسم المعلومات في Incitec Pivot، كيف الانتقال إلى دعم Rimini Street أدى إلى تحسين ملحوظٍ في مستوى الخدمة وتوفير التكاليف، حيث إنها كبيرة بما يكفي لتمويل الابتكارات في أنظمة التجارة الإلكترونية والموارد البشرية وتحسين التخطيط اللوجستي وإدارة العلاقات مع العملاء.

حوار خبراء مع جورو كريغ ماكريس، نائب رئيس المجموعة المسؤول عن دعم التطبيقات العالمية

يشرح كريغ ماكريس، نائب رئيس المجموعة المسؤول عن دعم التطبيقات العالمية، الخلل في نموذج دعم Oracle التقليدي لـ Oracle Database، ويشرح أيضًا نموذج الدعم البديل فائق الاستجابة الذي تقدمه شركة Rimini Street.

موجز Rimini Street: استطلاع الآراء حول إستراتيجية تطبيقات Oracle

شاهد أهم أحداث الندوة الأخيرة عبر الإنترنت التي تغطي أهم نتائج استطلاع الآراء حول إستراتيجية تطبيقات Oracle. سوف تكتشف في هذا النقاش لماذا يسعى العملاء إلى تحديد إستراتيجياتهم المستقبلية لتطبيقات Oracle وبعض الأسئلة الرئيسية التي تجول بخاطرهم.

جمعية السرطان الأمريكية تركز على مهمتها الرئيسية: إنقاذ الأرواح

يناقش السيد جاي فيرو، مدير قسم المعلومات في جمعية السرطان الأمريكية، الدعم المقدم من Rimini Street بشأن عمليات الإصلاح لتخصيصات نظام Siebel لدى الجمعية. كما يتطرق أيضًا إلى شراكة Rimini Street التي توفر الإرشادات فيما يخص كل طبقات مركز التقنية وخارطة طريق التقنية الإستراتيجية.

كيفية تمويل الابتكار من خلال تحقيق توفيرات هائلة من الدعم

يوضح جاي فيرو، مدير قسم المعلومات في جمعية السرطان الأمريكية، كيف تحفز الجمعية على الابتكار من خلال التوفيرات التي يتم تحقيقها بسبب الانتقال إلى دعم Rimini Street. وتعرّف على كيف تمكن تقنية المعلومات عمليات التغيير مثل تمكين القوى العاملة المتنقلة والاستفادة من البيانات المتنقلة والتحليلات مع مساعدة Rimini Street.

ماذا تعني لك التطورات الأخيرة في SAP

تضم هذه الندوة الموجزة عبر الإنترنت المحلل السيد راي وانج صاحب مقولة "SAP لا تملك الكثير من المنتجات لتبيعها لك في الوقت الحالي". اكتشف وانج أنه على الرغم من أن SAP كانت تركز على التطبيقات بشكل تقليدي، إلا أنها مؤخرًا وفرت الكثير من حلول الطاقة في نظام HANA؛ مما جعل كل المتخصصين في المجال يتعجبون من مستقبل ECC 6.

Color Spot Nurseries تحصل على خدمة أفضل وتمول الابتكار

يصف أريك روبنسون، مدير قسم المعلومات، أن صيانة SAP كانت تستهلك 20% من ميزانية تقنية المعلومات في عام 2009، مما يجعل شركة Rimini Street "الاختيار الواضح". وتتضمن المزايا تسليم المنتجات بسرعة، ودعم التخصيصات، وحل المشكلات بسرعة، والعلاقات الشخصية مع مهندسي شركة Rimini Street.

الارتقاء بالمديرين التنفيذيين من مشرفين على التقنية إلى شركاء في الابتكار

استمع إلى أهم أحداث ندوة InformationWeek عبر الإنترنت التي تضم المحلل راي وانج من Constellation Research. في هذا الموجز المختصر، يشارك راي أفكاره حول مدى إمكانية الارتقاء بالمديرين التنفيذيين من مجرد مشرفين على التقنية إلى شركاء في الابتكار المتعلق بالأعمال.

تحديد خارطة طريق PeopleSoft الخاصة بك

بسبب تقدم التقنيات الجديدة وتراجع Oracle في الابتكار اليوم، أصبح تحديد خارطة الطريق تحديًا لعملاء PeopleSoft. يوضح فرانك رينيكي، نائب رئيس المجموعة لقسم الإستراتيجيات بالشركة، كيف تستطيع الشركات دمج PeopleSoft مع تقنيات سحابية مختارة لاكتساب ميزة تنافسية في السوق.

إذاعة RadiOAUG: تستضيف ديفيد رو وكريج ماكريس

في هذه المقابلة المباشرة، يناقش كلاً من ديفيد رو، مدير قسم التسويق لدى Rimini Street، وكريج ماكريس، نائب رئيس المجموعة لدعم التطبيقات العالمية، كيف تتحول الأموال المخصصة للصيانة إلى تمويل الابتكار، والدور الذي تؤديه شركة Rimini Street بصفتها شريك إستراتيجي، ونطاق برنامج دعم Rimini Street.

لمحة حول عملاء Rimini Street | Smead

بحثت شركة Smead عن موفر دعم مستقل من الموردين (دعم خارجي) وانتقلت إلى شركة Rimini Street من أجل الدعم السنوي لـ PeopleSoft. ومن خلال دعم Rimini Street، تتمتع الشركة الآن بخدمة فائقة الاستجابة واستطاعت توفير أموال لمواصلة الابتكار.

موجز Rimini Street: أليكس باوليه، المدير التنفيذي لهذا العام بشركة Embraer

شاهد أهم أحداث الندوة الأخيرة عبر الإنترنت التي تضم أليكس باوليه بشركة Embraer الفائز بجائزة المدير التنفيذي لهذا العام من InformationWeek. سوف تكتشف في هذا النقاش كيف خاضت Embraer غمار الاقتصاد الصعب مع زيادة هائلة في قدرتها على تقديم ابتكار هادف في الوقت ذاته.

دعم شركة Rimini Street للتخصيصات

يشمل دعم Rimini Street القياسي الدعم الكامل لجميع التعليمات البرمجية التي قام العميل بتعديلها، بخلاف دعم موردي البرمجيات. يناقش المحلل لدى Nucleus Research، ريبيكا ويتمان، وعملاء Rimini Street كيف يؤدي دعم التخصيصات إلى مزايا مضافة وتوفيرات محسّنة ومخاطر منخفضة.

لمحة حول عملاء Rimini Street | National FFA Organization

يوضح جويل جيبونز، كبير مديري فريق دعم الشركات لدى National FFA Organization، كيف أدى تقلص ميزانيات تقنية المعلومات أدى إلى انتقال FFA إلى الدعم المستقل المتعلق بـ PeopleSoft. لم يكن القرار تقديم الدعم للتخصيصات فحسب، بل أيضًا توفير التكاليف التي ساعدت على فتح الخيارات الإستراتيجية لمستقبل FFA.

Rimini Street في RadiOAUG

نشرة ويب من دنفر بولاية كولورادو، يحاور لي كانتور وستون بايتون من 13 OAUG COLLABORATE ديفيد رو، نائب الرئيس وكبير موظفي التسويق لدى Rimini Street وكريج ماكريس، نائب الرئيس لـ Oracle E-Business Suite وSAP وتقديم خدمة منتجات التقنية لـ SAP وOracle.

Top

Videos

Filter by:

Color Spot Nurseries Grows Business with IT Innovation

Eric Robinson, CIO for Color Spot Nurseries, shares the many benefits his company has gained by switching to Rimini Street for SAP support in 2010. With incomparable service quality and support for customized code, the IT team at Color Spot Nurseries has been empowered to build the products that the company needs to be competitive—without innovating on the vendor’s timeline—making their customers happier at the same time. Plus, they enjoy the flexibility to buy add-on products and continue to purchase new SAP licenses as the company grows.

Southco Unlocks Greater Value, More Responsive Service in SAP Support

Learn how Southco CIO Patrik Larsson funded the implementation of a new CRM system by reinvesting support savings while also extending his existing SAP system to Europe, Asia/Pacific, and South America, while experiencing no dual support issues in the transition between SAP support and Rimini Street support.

JD Edwards Applications Strategies for 2016 and Beyond

Ray Grigsby, Vice President JD Edwards Service Delivery discusses real-world examples and recommendations for customers considering their next-generation JD Edwards applications strategies including upgrading and moving to the Cloud.

Oracle OpenWorld 2015: Takeaways for Siebel Customers

Bruce Daley of the Siebel Hub shares his insights from Oracle OpenWorld including the Siebel product roadmap, alternative application strategies and the role of independent support.

Dean Foods Drives Top-Line Growth with Rimini Street as a Business Partner

Brian Murphy, CIO of Dean Foods, wanted to reduce maintenance costs of the JD Edwards software critical to running the financial and accounting system, while also finding a business partner to support business goals and quality of service.

Survey Reveals SAP Users are Wary of SAP S/4HANA

Learn how survey results obtained from current SAP software licensees indicate that a majority of customers are not committed to upgrading to S/4HANA for reasons including ambiguous ROI statistics and overall satisfaction with proven SAP 4.x and ECC 6.0 applications.

Adventist HealthCare Funds Strategic EMR Initiative with Savings from Independent Support

Adventist HealthCare Deputy CIO Cherie Pardue describes three critical aspects of the support her organization receives from Rimini Street for its PeopleSoft HR and Financials applications.

Global Manufacturer Funds Innovation by Giving SAP Support to the Support Pros

In this video, Incitec Pivot CIO Martin Janssen explains how switching to Rimini Street Support has resulted in marked service level improvements and cost savings — big enough to fund innovations in systems for e-commerce, human resources, logistical optimization and customer relationship management.

An Expert Conversation with Global Support Guru Craig Mackereth

Craig Mackereth, GVP of Global Applications Support, explains the flaws in the traditional Oracle support model for Oracle Database— and the alternative ultra-responsive support model offered by Rimini Street.

Rimini Street Recap: Oracle Application Strategy Survey

View highlights of a recent webinar covering top findings from the Oracle Applications Strategy Survey. In this discussion you’ll discover why customers are struggling to define their future Oracle application strategies and some of the key questions they have.

American Cancer Society Focuses on Its Core Mission: Saving Lives

CIO Jay Ferro from American Cancer Society discusses Rimini Street's break/fix support and support for ACS's customizations to its Siebel system. He also covers Rimini Street's partnership that provides guidance for all layers of the technology stack, and a strategic technology roadmap.

How to Fund Innovation through Dramatic Support Savings

American Cancer Society CIO Jay Ferro tells how ACS drives innovation with savings from switching to Rimini Street Support. See how IT is enabling transformations like empowering a mobile workforce and leveraging mobile data and analytics with Rimini Street’s help.

What the Latest Developments at SAP Mean for You

This webinar recap features industry analyst Ray Wang, who says “SAP doesn’t have a lot to sell you at the moment.” Wang observes that SAP has traditionally focused on applications, but has been pouring energy into HANA, creating questions about the future of ECC 6.

Color Spot Nurseries Gets Better Service and Funds Innovation

In 2009, 20 percent of CIO Eric Robinson’s IT budget went to SAP maintenance, making Rimini Street “the obvious choice.” Benefits include faster product delivery, support for customizations, faster issue resolution, and a personalized relationship with Rimini Street engineers.

Elevating CIOs from Technology Caretaker to Innovation Partner

Hear highlights of an InformationWeek webinar featuring analyst Ray Wang of Constellation Research. In this brief recap, Ray shares insights on how CIOs can elevate from being technology caretakers to being innovation partners to the business.

Defining Your Own PeopleSoft Roadmap

Today’s hot new technologies and Oracle’s lagging pace of innovation make defining a roadmap a challenge for PeopleSoft customers. Group VP of Corporate Strategy Frank Reneke shows how companies can combine PeopleSoft with select cloud technologies to gain an edge in the market.

Valspar Reallocates Maintenance Budget to Growth

CIO Tom Grooms tells how switching to Rimini Street freed funds for growth initiatives. He describes the transition as “seamless” and the difference as “night and day,” enabling staff to deliver new functionality and results to the business instead of simply carrying out routine maintenance tasks.

RadiOAUG: Featuring David Rowe and Craig Mackereth

In this lively interview, Rimini Street CMO David Rowe and Group VP of Global Application Support Craig Mackereth discuss how to move funds from maintenance to innovation, the role Rimini Street plays as a strategic partner, and the scope of Rimini Street’s support program.

Rimini Street Client Profile | Smead

Smead investigated providers of independent support (third-party support) and switched to Rimini Street for its PeopleSoft annual support. On Rimini Street Support, the company now enjoys highly responsive service, and has freed up funds to pursue innovation.

Rimini Street Recap: CIO of the Year, Alex Baulé of Embraer

View highlights of a recent webinar featuring a winner of InformationWeek’s CIO of the Year award, Alex Baulé of Embraer. In this discussion you’ll discover how Embraer navigated a challenging economy while dramatically increasing its ability to deliver meaningful innovation at the same time.

Rimini Street Support for Customizations

Unlike vendor support, Rimini Street’s standard support includes support for all code the client has modified. Nucleus Research analyst Rebecca Wetteman and Rimini Street clients tell how support for customizations leads to added benefits, enhanced savings and reduced risk.

Upgrade Flexibility with Rimini Street Support

Many companies defer upgrades that lack a solid business case. Here IT executives from Color Spot Nurseries and Pioneer Electronics tell how they have taken back control of their ERP investment by switching to independent support, freeing funds for strategic innovation.

Rimini Street Client Profile | National FFA Organization

Joel Gibbons, Senior Team Lead of Enterprise Support, tells how IT budget pressure led to the switch to independent support for PeopleSoft. The decision not only provided support for customizations, but cost savings that helped open up strategic options for FFA’s future.

Rimini Street Client Profile | Pioneer Electronics

To avoid forced vendor upgrades, Payal Shah, director of IT at Pioneer Electronics, looked at options to provide flexibility for Pioneer’s SAP environment. Rimini Street Support enabled channeling cost savings to business enablement while also providing more responsive service.

Rimini Street on RadiOAUG

Webcast from Denver, Colorado at OAUG COLLABORATE 13, Lee Kantor and Stone Payton interview Rimini Street CMO David Rowe and VP of Oracle E-Business Suite, SAP and Oracle Technology Product Service Delivery Craig Mackereth.

Top