الشركة

فريق الإدارة العليا في شركة Rimini Street

ستيث رافين, رئيس مجلس الإدارة

السيد رافين، صاحب خبرة 30 عامًا في صناعة البرمجيات وكان له الريادة في صناعة خدمات دعم البرمجيات لحساب الغير. في عام 2005، اختارت  The Enterprise Software Observer  السيد رافين على أنه واحدًا من 25 من قادة الجيل الجديد في صناعة البرمجيات. وفي عام 2010، ذكر السيد رافين في الكتاب الجديد لرئيس مجلس الإدارة Deal Architect فيني ميرشانداني، The New Polymath: ملفاته في مجال اختراعات التكنولوجيا المركبة، ويرجع إليه الفضل في سن استراتيجية حالمة وغير اعتيادية لتقليل تكلفة تكنولوجيا المعلومات بدرجة كبيرة وقيادة مرحلة جديدة من اختيارات المستهلك.

وفي سبتمبر 2005، أنشأ السيد رافين Rimini Street, Inc بهدف إعادة تعريف صناعة دعم البرمجيات باستخدام الجيل القادم من خدمات الدعم المبتكرة مما يوفر أكثر من نسبة 50 بالمائة مقارنة بالتقرير السنوي لمورد البرمجيات. تقدم Rimini Street في الوقت الحالي خدمات الدعم لمنتجات Oracle وSAP.

وقبيل نجاحه في إطلاق برامج خدمات الصيانة والدعم للجهات الخارجية، شغل السيد رافين منصب تنفيذي فى PeopleSoft, Inc، وشغل مؤخرًا منصب نائب رئيس قطاع مبيعات العملاء. وفي الماضي أثناء عمله مع PeopleSoft ،شغل السيد رافين العديد من المناصب العليا ذات المسؤولية العالمية المتزايدة، تشمل مدير خدمات العملاء والبرامج بالشركة ومدير التحديثات وعمليات التثبيت بالشركة. شملت مسؤوليات السيد رافين في شركة PeopleSoft إطلاق سياسة الدعم الدولية؛ وإطلاق برامج التقاعد؛ وإدارة الحساب؛ وبرامج التحديث والجاهزية (برنامج Y2K ) لإدارة الألاف من حاملي التراخيص؛ وتطوير برامج الدعم الخاصة للعملاء ذوي الاحتياجات الفريدة وتقديمها. من أجل تلبية احتياجات العملاء الذين يريدون تشغيل إصدار متطور من البرنامج لعدد إضافي من السنوات يتخطى فترة الدعم الرسمي للإصدار دون تحديثات إجبارية، صمم السيد رافين وأطلق أول برنامج دعم في صناعة البرمجيات متخصص في توسيع الدعم لـ Fortune 500، والقطاع العام ومؤسسات السوق المتوسطة.

عمل السيد رافين أيضًا نائبًا لرئيس مبيعات العملاء في Saba Software, Inc، وعمل في روسيا في برامج التحول الدفاعية، وعمل فى العاصمة واشنطون مساعدًا لإدارة كلينتون في العمل على تمرير الكونجرس لإتفاقية التجارة العالمية الجات عام 1994.

حصل السيد رافين على بكالوريوس إدارة اعمال من جامعة Southern California.

تنزيل صورة عالية الدقة >
السيرة الذاتية بصيغة PDF>

Top

Company

Rimini Street Senior Management Team

Seth Ravin, CEO

Mr. Ravin is a 30-year enterprise software industry veteran who pioneered the independent enterprise software support industry. In 2005, The Enterprise Software Observer named Mr. Ravin one of the 25 next-generation leaders of the enterprise software industry. In 2010, Mr. Ravin was featured in Deal Architect CEO Vinnie Mirchandani's new book, The New Polymath: Profiles in Compound-Technology Innovations, where he is credited with enacting a visionary, disruptive strategy for dramatically reducing the cost of information technology and ushering in a new era of customer choice.

In September 2005, Mr. Ravin launched Rimini Street, Inc. with a mission to redefine enterprise software support using innovative, next-generation support services delivered at more than a 50 percent savings in fees compared to a software vendor's annual support program. Rimini Street currently offers support services for Oracle and SAP products.

Prior to his success launching independent maintenance and support programs, Mr. Ravin was an executive with PeopleSoft, Inc., where he served most recently as vice president of the customer sales division. Earlier in his PeopleSoft career, Mr. Ravin held several senior roles of increasing global responsibility, including corporate director of customer services and programs and corporate manager of upgrades and installations. Mr. Ravin's PeopleSoft responsibilities included worldwide release support policy; release retirement programs; account management; Y2K software update and readiness program management for thousands of licensees; and development and delivery of special support programs for customers with unique needs. To meet the needs of customers who wanted to run a mature software release for many additional years beyond the official supported life span of a release without mandatory upgrades, Mr. Ravin successfully designed and launched the enterprise software industry's first specialized extended support programs for Fortune 500, public sector and midmarket organizations.

Mr. Ravin also served as vice president of customer sales for Saba Software, Inc., worked in Russia on defense conversion programs, and worked in Washington, D.C. assisting the Clinton Administration with Congressional passage of the GATT global trade agreement in 1994.

Mr. Ravin holds a Bachelor of Science in Business Administration from the University of Southern California.

Download high-quality image >
PDF Bio >

Top